One World Seminar: Mathematics of INformation, Data, and Signals (MINDS)

Written by Josh Stevens
April 6, 2020

Given the current impossibility of travel due to COVID 19 the organisers are working on setting up and gauging interest in an inter-institutional global online seminar aimed at giving researchers interested in mathematical data science, computational harmonic analysis, and related applications access to high quality talks, analogous to what many other mathematical groups are running as their own “One World” series.  The resulting “One World Mathematics of INformation, Data, and Signals (MINDS) Seminar” will be held in future weeks on Thursdays at 7:30 PM BST (2:30 PM EST, 11:30 AM PST, 8:30 PM CET — recommended with wine and dessert). 

If you would like to receive announcements about upcoming scheduled talks you can add your address to the following google form:

https://forms.gle/wYNPom4ZKQF6QoDXA

The first talk will be scheduled by the organisers before the end of April.

Organisers:
Mark Iwen, Michigan State University (MSU)
Felix Krahmer, Technische Universität München (TUM)
Deanna Needell, University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA)
Rayan Saab, University of California, San Diego (UCSD)
Rachel Ward, University of Texas at Austin (UT Austin)

This is an exciting joint position with @CambridgeCMIH ⏰ Application deadline is 19th April https://t.co/WapXM5SyMH View on Twitter